What we read: My World collection from Meg & Lucy

My World of Wicked Pirates

Part of the My World series, this Pirate book is our favourite at the moment.

I just cannot tell you how brilliant these books are. There are 6 books in the series, all introducing children to the wonderful and magical world of various fairytale characters. Reuben was gifted a copy of My world of Brave Knights and My world of Wicked Pirates by his Aunt & Uncle on a recent trip to visit us, and we just fell in love with them instantly.

6:30am and he's up, fed and spotting the Jolly Rodger in his book!

6:30am and he’s up, fed and spotting the Jolly Rodger in his book!

‘Meg and Lucy’ are a mother and daughter duo that have designed over 20 brilliant children’s books which have sold over half a million copies worldwide. They aim to encourage imaginative play alongside reading which is one of the things I really love about this series they have created. I also think it is adorable how each book lists the authors at the bottom of the cover as ‘Peg Leg Meg & Lucy Blackheart’ (Pirates), or Princess Megerella & Princess Lulubelle (Princesses). It just goes to show that nothing hasn’t been thought of!

I would say these books make a great gift for any little one as they really capture imagination and the illustrations (by Lucy Loveheart) are just sublime!

To learn more about the books visit their site here.

Harriet x

P.s – Lucy Loveheart is a super talented artist whose prints would be a lovely addition to any child’s playroom or nursery, you can see her art work and read her blog here.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.